top of page
Search

Can I Sample That? A Quick High-Level Legal Overview

At the Ableton Loop conference in 2019 Abid Hussain, a music producer and lawyer, gave a quick talk about sampling and copyright infringement. Does it clear up all the legal questions around sampling? Nope. But it is well worth 15 minutes of your time.



Recent Posts

See All

How I Do My Track Distribution

As an independent musician there are many options for getting your music distributed, especially to the streaming services, which is what I'm going to cover here. I won't be talking about physical dis

Free Sample Packs

People ask, a lot, about where to find good quality, and free (as in beer), sample packs. So, instead of writing it out all the time I've decided to document it here. This is, of course, not a exhaust

  • White Spotify Icon
  • White Beatport Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2021 by Dale Cook

bottom of page